We recommend doing this twice.

1. Firstly AS SOON AS POSSIBLE – to let the council and your MPs know what you think BEFORE THE PLANS ARE EVEN submitted for approval.

2. And then again once the plans have been submitted for approval (likely to be in mid/late July) – but we will tell you when that happens.

Please use one or more of the potential reasons below. But please use your own words and say how you feel – using your own words is far more effective than “cut and paste” letters/emails:

Loss of light or overshadowing

The shadows from two towers of 25/26 floors will be huge and affect all residents north of the development, particularly those in Dominion House, the Avenue, Gordon Road and the Draytons area; 

Layout and density of building

The density is excessive for each development individually and combined (two towers within 50m of each other) exceeds guidelines;

Visual amenity (but not loss of private view)

Their size will make them oppressive in residential areas of two/three storey terraces and is contrary to the councils own development plans which want buildings of complimentary size and bulk on both sites; 

Local, strategic, regional and national planning policies

The size and density of the towers within an established residential area goes against the democratically approved WECNF plans and Ealing, London and National planning guidelines; 

Previous planning decisions (including appeal decisions)

The rejection of the proposed ‘leaf towers’ at Ealing Broadway shows how these are unsuitable proposals;

Overlooking/loss of privacy/Safeguarding

The very close proximity to a residential area means hundreds of families will be overlooked through their windows and into their gardens– again contrary to Ealing’s own planning guidelines.

PLEASE EMAIL OUR OBJECTIONS TO ALL OR MOST OF THE FOLLOWING:

Ealing Council – Key People

Julian Bell, Labour Leader of the Council
julian.bell@ealing.gov.uk

Peter Mason, Labour cabinet lead on planning
peter.mason@ealing.gov.uk

Shital Manro, Planning Committee Chair (Labour)
shital.manro@ealing.gov.uk

S Donnelly, Planning Committee Vice Chair (Labour)
DonnellyS@ealing.gov.uk

Mark Wiltshire, Director of Safer Communities and Housing
wiltshirema@ealing.gov.uk

Lucy Taylor, Executive Director of Regeneration and Planning
taylorl@ealing.gov.uk

Ctrl & click here + to email all six of the above at once if your device supports this facility.

Ealings MPs

Steve Pound, Labour MP for Ealing North (covering the Draytons and west/north)
stevepoundmp@parliament.uk

Rupa Huq, Labour MP for Ealing Central (covering the 5 Roads and east of Argyle Road)
rupa.huq.mp@parliament.uk

Virendra Sharma, Labour MP for Ealing South (covering Waitrose area south/west)
sharmav@parliament.uk

Ctrl & click here + to email three relevant Ealing MPs at the same time if your device supports this facility.

London Mayor’s Office

Sadiq Khan, Mayor of London (Labour)
mayor@london.gov.uk

James Murray Deputy Mayor, Housing and Residential Development (Labour)
james.murray@london.gov.uk

Onkar Sahota, GLA Member for Ealing and Hillingdon (Labour)
onkar.sahota@london.gov.uk

Ctrl & click here + to email The Mayor, his Deputy, and our Assembly Representative if your device supports this facility.

Local Councillors

Linda Burke, Cleveland Ward (Labour)
Linda.Burke@ealing.gov.uk

Seema Kumar, Ealing Bwy Ward (Cons.)
seema.kumar@ealing.gov.uk

Carlo Lusuardi, Cleveland Ward (Labour)
Carlo.Lusuardi@ealing.gov.uk

Alex Stafford, Ealing Bwy Ward (Cons.)
alex.stafford@ealing.gov.uk

Sitarah Anjum,  Cleveland Ward (Labour)
sitarah.anjum@ealing.gov.uk

Anthony Young, Ealing Bwy Ward (Cons.)
anthony.young@ealing.gov.uk

Planning Committee

Chair: shital.manro@ealing.gov.uk

Vice-chair: DonnellyS@ealing.gov.uk

shahbaz.ahmed@ealing.gov.uk

AnandP@ealing.gov.uk

Jon.ball@ealing.gov.uk

josh.blacker@ealing.gov.uk

gary.busuttil@ealing.gov.uk

paul.conlan@ealing.gov.uk

CoxLe@ealing.gov.uk

joanna.dabrowska@ealing.gov.uk

seema.kumar@ealing.gov.uk

tariq.mahmood@ealing.gov.uk

dee.martin@ealing.gov.uk

aysha.raza@ealing.gov.uk

andrew.steed@ealing.gov.uk

chris.summers@ealing.gov.uk

nigel.sumner@ealing.gov.uk

lauren.wall@ealing.gov.uk

ray.wall@ealing.gov.uk

simon.woodroofe@ealing.gov.uk

anthony.young@ealing.gov.uk

If your device supports it you can use the links below to email all of the above councillors in three blocks:

Crtl & click here + to email group A of planning committee members

Ctrl & click here + to email group  B of planning committee members

Ctrl & click here + to email group C of planning committee members

And do please copy us in too, at stopthetowers@hotmail.com